Our Opportunities 



The Ridgefield Public Schools Foundation is proud to sponsor the following scholarship programs

 Tanner Trosko Music Scholarship
Any child who has musical potential deserves the opportunity to nurture this talent to its full extent. Many children lack the chance to receive music lessons due to financial need. The Ridgefield Public Schools Foundation wants to help alleviate this financial barrier for families and students so they can reach their full musical potential.  

Thanks to a generous donation, the RPSF is now proud to offer the Tanner Trosko Music Scholarship. In honor of Tanner's legacy, this need-based scholarship is open to students enrolled in Ridgefield School District (K-12) to cover the cost of individual or group music lessons and instrument rental (if required for lessons) through Ridgefield Community Education or Opus School of Music.  

Sierra Maldanado Memorial Scholarship
Thanks to a generous donation from FDM Development and other local companies, the Ridgefield Public School Foundation (RPSF) is proud to offer the Sierra Maldonado Memorial Scholarship. These scholarships are aimed at supporting those interested in fields ranging from but not limited to dental assistant, medical assistant, re-irrigation technician, auto mechanic, automated drafting, welding, hospitality management, culinary, and heavy equipment operator.

Student Scholarships
The Foundation has partnered with the Ridgefield High School Alumni to offer scholarships up to $500 to Ridgefield High School students continuing their education beyond high school. Scholarships are available to students who have overcome a challenge during their high school years and have a plan to further their education. Scholarship applications are given to students who are nominated by RHS teachers and counselors. Scholarship awards are announced at the June graduation breakfast.

Congratulations to the Ridgefield Public Schools Foundation/RHS Alumni 2017 scholarship recipients. We had a record number of applicants and awards given including:

  • Karas Aichele

  • Mason Baker

  • Helena Bockstadter

  • Billy Griffith

  • Silas Griffith

  • Caitlin May

  • Tamarick Mendoza

  • Kevin Miser

  • Micah Skov

  • Kately Tester